The International Delegation

The Secretariat received 50 impressive applications from 22 countries for the 6 positions available on the international delegation. These candidates successfully completed an interview and were ultimately selected. They will actively participate in the negotiations by advising their committees with the aim of approving a final communiqué that will be circulated to the G8 and G20 governments and the public at large.

Ms. Natasha Ardiani of Indonesia
WTO Director General | Economics Committee (G20)

Ms. Andrea Barbu of Canada
NATO Secretary General | Defense Committee (G8)

Mr. Erik de Ridder of South Africa
UN Secretary General | Heads of State and Government Committee (G8 & G20) 

Ms. Shuqile Dlamini of Swaziland
INTERPOL Secretary General | Justice Committee (G8)

Ms. Heidi Dong of China
IMF Managing Director | Finance Committee (G20)

Mr. Cormac Mangan of Ireland
World Bank President | Development Committee (G20)